TitleDeleted versions still show up in the 'Page revision history' table
Date27-Jan-2006 18:34:14 EET
Version2.2.33
Submitter66.147.215.243
Bug criticalityLightBug
Browser versionIE 6.0
Bug statusClosedBug
PageProvider usedVersioningFileProvider
Servlet ContainerTomcat5
Operating SystemWindows XP Pro
URLhttp://localhost:8080/JSPWiki/PageInfo.jsp?page=TestVersions
Java version1.4.2

After deleting a version of a page using WikiEngine.deleteVersion(WikiPage), when you display the page revision history by clicking on the 'More Info...' link, the 'Page revision history' table's 'Changes from previous' column continues to reference the deleted version.

For example, if I have a page with 5 revisions, and I delete version 4. When I display the page revision history page, the 'Page revision history' table's 'Changes from previous' column still shows "from version 4 to 5". It should show "from version 3 to 5" as version 4 no longer exists.

Since version 4 no longer exists, clicking the "from version 4 to 5" link displays a diff that implies the entire page is new in version 5. This is incorrect.


Well, deleting versions does not work anyway, and it has been disabled. So I'm closing this one.

-- JanneJalkanen

Add new attachment

Only authorized users are allowed to upload new attachments.
« This page (revision-2) was last changed on 24-Sep-2006 15:43 by JanneJalkanen