|Title|Warning message not displayed in case multiple users edit the same wiki page 
|Date|13-Feb-2006 10:57:12 EET
|Version|2.2.26-beta
|Submitter|Rajesh
|[Bug criticality]|MediumBug
|Browser version|IE, Mozilla
|[Bug status]|ClosedBug
|[PageProvider] used|
|Servlet Container|
|Operating System|
|URL|http://sandbox.jspwiki.org/Wiki.jsp?page=SampleWiki
|Java version|

Note : To reproduce this bug, you need to simulate multiple users editing a sample wiki page . For this have two browser windows open and follow the below steps:

Assume "u1" and "u2" are two users who are accessing a wiki page simulatneously

1. Let User "u1" access a sample wiki page and click on edit this page link 

2. Now in the other browser let u2 access the same wiki page and start editing the page

3. A warning message that "User u1 has started editing the page....blah..blah"  will be displayed. Ignore the message and enter any text (say "This is user2") and save the page

4. After u2 has saved the page, let u1 enter any text in the same page(which was kept open earlier in edit mode __**step1 of this bug**__) and enter any text(say "This is user1") 

5. Click on preview button and then from the preview page, click on save

Issue : The wikipage gets overwritten by user u1's entry and all the entries made by user u2 is lost. 
When u1 tries to save the page from preview, no Warning message indicating that user u2 has updated the page is displayed. 

This is WAD, user2 gets a warning that he/she is editing a "locked" page.
--HarryMetske